There are two different methods to delete categories.
Categories can be selected by clicking the checkboxes to the left of the corresponding categories.
Selected categories can then be deleted by clicking Delete above the category list. A confirmation window will pop up. Note that this action cannot be undone.
You can delete individual or multiple categories this way.
Another method of deleting individual categories is to click the edit link to the left of the corresponding category that you'd like to delete.
In the Edit Category window, click Delete in the top right corner. A confirmation window will pop up. Note that this action cannot be undone.
After deleting a category using this method, you will be redirected back to the list of categories.