'User Activity' and 'Site Trash' are new tools available in Branch CMS. They provide you with valuable insight into how the software is being used, and a few ways to restore content if it was mistakenly deleted. Sometimes things get complicated, but we're here to help keep it simple.
To view User Activity in Branch CMS, go to My Apps -> Users (Admin) -> User Activity. You will see a page similar to this:
When viewing User Activity you may adjust the filters. For example, if you're looking to see what's been Added you may filter by 'Activity: Add'.
You may also want to filter by User, App, and Date Range.
To view Site Trash in Branch CMS, go to My Apps -> Site Manager -> Trash. You will see a page similar to this:
When viewing Site Trash you may filter by User, App, and Date Range.
There are already three ways to easily restore items after they have been deleted.
Any item in Site Trash can be restored by checking it off in the list and clicking the 'Restore' link.
Any 'delete' activities in User Activity can be undone using the 'Restore' link for the record.
Any time you delete, the item or items can be restored by clicking the 'Undo' link provided in the response bubble.
For Your Productivity and Peace of Mind
With these tools we hope managing websites becomes easier for you. Mistakes can be quickly fixed, and mysteries of what happened can be solved before they even become a mystery.